The greatness of individuals can be decided only by those who live after them , not by their contemporaries.

Do individual's greatness can be decided only by those who lives after them not by the one who are with them? Those individual with their aristocratic achievements were being aggrandize by the one who lives with them because they have seen their efforts their great works for the betterment of the society,so they can easily decide whether the individual have done something great or not.

There are several examples in which the achiever's greatness was decided by their contemporaries The Father of the India, Mahatma Gandhi fought for the independence by using non violence agenda inspires the fellow contemporaries to fought for the independence; after independence the people of the nation India named him Mahatma for their great contribution in India's independence. Einstein one of the great inventors also get praises by their contemporaries for his great achievements in the world of physics, he was also offered the president chair of Israel.

Not only the past inventors, philosophers got the praises but in today's world the persons likes Bill Gates also get praises by their contemporaries for inventing the window's operating systems and certain useful software that are helpful for the societies. Talking on the technocrats how can we forgot one of the most successful technocrats Steve Jobs the co founder of Apple.Incs every time he launches a new apple product people are eager to by that new product, he earned huge respect for his products.

There are several persons who got praised by those who live after them for example, Galileo,he proposed that the earth revolves around the sun not vice versa, but he faces many criticism but after several years that has been proved.

In final analysis, the individual who works hard for their great works and have benefited the societies a lot get praises by their contemporaries and the persons who live after them.