While some leaders in government, sports, industry, and other areas attribute their success to a well-developed sense of competition, a society can better prepare its young people for leadership by instilling in them a sense of cooperation."

Is the best way to prepare young leaders in any field is to bring cooperation between them and ignoring competition? The author gives the priority to cooperation than competition. In any field to come up with the best we need some comparity between

the candidates.

For finding good leader we must see on certain parameters in which parameter he/she is weak or strong. If we have competitors we can come up with the best out of us and prove our leadership qualities. For example, when any bill passes in a parliament there are oppositions who oppose the bill and figure out it faults so if we don's have competitions then how can we find out our faults in the work.

Not only in parliament but in any organization there were lots of competition for getting contracts for their company, employees compete with each other for completing their targets. Companies organize several competitions among their employees to get the best of their employees.Further, in presidential elections there are candidates of different parties who come up with their different agendas for the progress of the country, if no competition were there then how can people of the country decides who is the best suited candidate for the country.

In the sports also competition plays an important role in deciding the proper candidate for the role. For example, for qualification for the olympic games several candidates of same country fight for the place in qualification by competiting the best get selected.

In some cases cooperation also plays vital role in leadership. It is the duty of the leader to lead their team in right direction for this their should be some cooperations among the members.

In final analysis, by imposing the competition between the candidates we are able to decide which is better for the leadership in the society.Competition also gives the analysis of the weak points of the leader.So, not only cooperation is necessary but competition also plays vital role in making the leaders of the society.