Law should not be rigid or fixed. Instead, they should be flexible enough to take account of various circumstances, times, and places.

Laws are the basic principles of our day to day life; hence, behavoir of the people should not go beyond the lines confined by laws. Laws are strong weapons to maintain peace and harmony in a society. However, everyday and every situation can be different. You cannot apply the same law in each situation. It has to be flexible.

In general, there are many laws. Violation of laws can have different forms. There are different laws for different situations. Hence while taking a decision, one has to take decisions keepng in mind circumstances of a particular case. For example, it has to be considered whether a person has made an offence deliberately, unintentionally or for money.For example, Law of one child in China. According to this law in China, each couple can have only one child. Now after the earthquake, the Chinese government is thinking about revising the law. Law have to keep pace with the changing times.

Another example of a law changing with time is the law related to the legal heir. In ancient times, only the sons of the family had right to the family property. As the time has progressed and woman have started asking for their rights, law has changed and now all offspring have equal right to the family wealth. Now a days, another aspect in this context also plays a role. That is the will of he dying person.

Similarly, you cannot give the same punishment to two persons who have killed some other persons for different reasons. While one person might have killed for personal gain and the other have killed for saving his life. So here the law should have to be flexible.

Finally, it can be said that there should be fixed law for every crime to guide the judges and the government to install rules and regulations.However at the same time , there should be flexibility when it comes to applying laws inn different circumstances. It should be in a way that is beneficial for the society.