Laws should be flexible enough to take account of various circumstances, times, and places.

It is said that based on different circumstances, times and places, laws should be flexible enough. Laws are a set of rules and guidelines in order to manage a country. Therefore, according to some conditions, I agree they should be flexible but for some situations not. In other words, I agree with this statement to some extent.

On the one hand, the government should consider flexible conditions for some rules. For example, some public and emergency rules. In all countries, all people should respect driving rules, and offenders are punished. But in some conditions, some organs such as hospitals or police stations and fire stations can circumvent the rules. For instance, they can ignore the red traffic light on busy streets or roads. In fact, the priority is with them. Sometimes, some rules based on time should change. For example, some rules about homosexuality should change in Islamic countries. In most Islamic countries, homosexuality is taboo, and I believe that this rule should be changed, and people should be free to choose their ways in their lives. This is a type of rule that should be changed based on time, and governments should be more flexible about it.

On the other hand, the government must be strict on some laws. For example, some rules related to nuclear energy. Governments must be strict about this rule because a little mistake can cause disaster. For instance, the using of atomic and chemical weapons in Hiroshima was one of the disasters in the world. International Human Rights Organization must act strictly about this rule, and officials should not be flexible about it. In addition to this, some laws about air pollution should not be flexible. Because they are related to people’s health, and authorities should be enough stubborn about them. For example, they should force people to use public transportations, and they should pass some strict rules about this subject.

To summarize, in my view, based on the type of rules, officials should be flexible about them and all rules must not be flexible enough.