The greatness of individuals can be decided only by those who live after them, not by their contemporaries.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasonin

The prompt suggests that an individual’s influence on others can only be assessed on those that come after them and not others around them at the same time. While it is true that the effect of a persons influence on others may only be seen long after, it is equally as true that in some ways this can be seen instantaneously. That is, at the present time. Two opposite cases can show this.

Firstly the argument does hold true in many instances. That is, the greatness of individuals can certainly be decided by those who come after them. For example, the case of the great Albert Einstein. It is only years after his many contributions that he was actually considered great. At the time of his exiswtence he was merely another physicist performing research as many others. However in the present day he is one of the molst if not the most famous svients ever for his many discoveries. Students are taught of him on all curriculm. Surely this wouldn’t have bben the cae at his time. It took many years to understand and appreciate his contributation to the world and science.

Now in some cases this isn’t the case at all. In fact there are instances where the influence of a person on others can most certainly be seen on others at the time of their existence. Mark Zocherberg, founder of the multi billion dolar worth Facebook and the worlds youngest billionaire at just twenty one cetriangly didn’t have to wait for future generations to understand and declare his greatness. Zucherberg. Facebook founded by Zucherberg, is currently, and has been for the past 10 years the most popular social network used by billions of users worldwide. Surely I would say that reflects and appreciationg of he work and the gratness of Zucherberg.

While there are situation s where the greatness of an individual is determined instantaneously there arre also cases where this is delayed. In some cases the greatness of an idivual is seen and felt by those around them instantaneously as in the case of Mark Zucherberg. While in other cases it takes a while to really