The human mind will always be superior to machines because machines are only tools of human minds.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

In recent years, a highly a highly advance of technology sparked a debate centering around the relationship between machine and human. There is a say that humans are definitely superior to the machine by virtue of that such techniques are just tool for people. From my point of view, invented by human though machines are, mankind cannot think of machine is junior to them with arrogance. With the rapid development of technology, there is a tendency that technology has its own mind to dominate people gradually.

In the first place, I have to admit that human mind is superior to machines since most of the machines are invented by mankind. When we date back to the history, it is since the industrial revolution that people first had the concept of utilizing the machine, or we called technology in the latter time to accelerate the production. For example, Fute, came up with the conception of standard line to proliferate the production process and earn more margin. Sequentially, abundant formulation of technological applicant coming from the human mind began to benefit human beings, such as washing machine, air conditioner, transportation, etc. From this perspective, there is no doubt that machines are only tools of human beings. What's more, the difference between human and any other creature in the world, which is unique and cherished by people, is the ability of thinking. As a result, human can figure out the abstruseness and realize it. Therefore, by utilizing the machines that human beings transfer their life a better one. Thus, human mind is superior to the machines.

However, when it comes into the modern era, human mind, for some people, are not always confident confronting with the steadily developing technology. To some extent, the machinery are gradually governing human beings. The aforementioned example of industrial revolution can illustrate my arguments. When the capitalist enjoy the ample benefits brought by the machine revolution, people from lower class are despaired by the standard line and cumbersome machine, which, is called alienation by the famous sociologist Carl Max. Due to the machine production, many works’s rational mind is damaged, because the timely works robbing their time for relax and thinking with no extra pay. Additionally, in the twenty-first century, when most of the people get rid of the repeating work, they are still dominated by the technology such as smart phone whoever rich or poor. Adversely, focusing on smart phone has been an epidemic in the modern society and people have lost the capability of utilizing it . As a consequence, they is no exaggeration to say that human mind are on the edge of being yield to the highly-developed machine.

In addition, despite the addict to technology applicant and alienated by the production machine, there is another perilous advance of technology superior to the human mind that must arouse the people's consciousness. Without any doubt, it should be the artificial intelligence device. Increase of applicant is social life is clearly involved in this highly advanced technology, as is the mounting degree of dependence on the machine to tackle difficulties. As a result, the concern that human mind will be deleterious is not impractical. For example, the recent competition between Chinese and Korean master and AlphaGo predicts a gloomy ending of people mind. The permanent calmness and calculation of artificial intelligence caused the failure of human. From this perspective, we can see that human should be alert with the machines development, otherwise human mind will be no longer superior to the technology.

To put in a nutshell, it may well first to admit that the human mind is superior to the machine as all the machines are created by people. However, I do not want to maintain that there is not any negative effect on the human mind. As far as I am concerned, if human beings still not want to permit the priority of machine, the technology will teach us a lesson by dominating our mind just like many fictions portray.