The human mind will always be superior to machines because machines are only tools of human minds.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

In the past few decades, there has been an exponential growth in the field of technology. Starting from the building of computers to human being mimicking robots, the advances in this field has been enormous. But with this advance, there also comes the question, will machines become superior to humans one day? Also, a lot of sci-fi movies are based upon robots taking control of the world and humans as slaves under them. So, this leads us to deliberate upon this topic and, I,

by agreeing with the sci-fi movies disagree with the prompt and I would like to back my stance with the following reasons and examples.

First of all, in the past two decades, the areas of machine learning and neural network have gained immense popularity. This concept is based on the way humans perceive and learn things through experience and how the neurons in the brain are activated upon external stimulus. This field has the potential to replace humans with robots in several workplaces. In fact, machines have already supplanted humans in a few places. A rudimentary example would be a coffee vending machine, where the coffee is made by a machine, whereas before, it had been done by humans for several centuries. A more advanced example would be in postal systems where robots now do all the sorting and distribution of mails.

Secondly, let's take the example of a calculator. It was a tool used to aid humans in calculating faster but the computation speed of these devices is colossal as compared to the computation speed of a human. The calculator was just a simple tool that was developed long back and humans have come a long way from there. Also, current research in the field of quantum mechanics to create quantum computers might hold the key to the future of mankind. Quantum computers are far more advanced than the PC's that is currently being used across the world. With the integration of artificial intelligence and quantum computers, it is theoretically possible to create an intelligent machine superior to a human and thus leading to the creation of a new species.

To conclude, one-day, machines may be superior to the human mind. One might say that even though it is superior, it is still controlled by a human and hence its always the human mind that is superior. However, with the

introduction of artificial intelligence, humans have created robots with a higher degree of autonomy, consequently leading them to make their own decisions and make changes as they see fit.