Human mind will always be superior to machines because machines are only tools of human minds

The given argument is totally agreeable as Humans are always superior to machines, despite the fact that, machines can do multiple tasks in various unexpected ways.

Machines are created for easing the work of man. To comprehend the role played by equipment in the development of mankind, it is mandatory to understand the path in which machines and humans have travelled side by side. In order to get an elusive idea, it is better to split the entire growth of machines into two compartments: Industrial Revolution machines and data enabled machines.

Looking deeper into industrial revolution, those are the times when machines are rudimentary but had a strenuous impact on the lives of people. The cotton which has to be sewn by twenty people is completed by a single machine and with much shorter time. This circumstance was not only spotted in textile industry, but in all, including food and farming. People feared that if this continued, myriad job loss and exploitation would be carried out and that machines would supplant labourers and render them superfluous. In contrast to it, what the world witnessed was, a plethora of eclectic sectors and job openings which no one knew existed such as production planning, operational management etc., This clearly demonstrates that mankind has won machines in the first phase.

The contemporary machines and equipment cannot be discarded as easily as that, since machines have grown smarter tantamount to human brains. Data analytics, artificial intelligence, robots, encryptors, decoders, super computers and so on. The potential and possibility of their reach cannot be measured. The same duress which shook mankind during industrial revolution has been renumerated now. But human kind has already turned it fallacious by extending its veins in multiple areas outgrowing machines the result of which will be creating more advanced machines.

There are scientist who say the theory that, ‘Machines are task oriented and not path oriented. Once the target is set it never minds the means to attain it which would be catastrophical to mankind’. Though his theory may be plausible in one way or the other, it is well known that mankind can find an all new way to mitigate this problem as such it has done all these years. Many industries have opted RPA for easing their daily process which is on the verge of data safety. On the other hand, technocrats has built a bolstered the networks of important banks which makes RPA impossible. Thus it is always human who finds solutions for problem enstigated by human.

Right from the dawn of homo sapiens, they have been faced with challenges and threats which they have overcome by carrying their thoughts beyond the limits. So mere machines which are created by human can never enslave him or overthrow him as they are only machines – the task doers.