If a goal is worthy , then any means taken to attain it are justifiable.

According to the statement, any path or means taken to achieve a goal that is wothy of it is always justifiable. However, I found this statement specious because it shows the dearth or various scenario of which one can think of.

First of all, we have to skeptical about the word justifiable. Justification of a wrong or vile path can be done by plethora of various facets. For example, if the path taken by anyone is lacking moral sense then justification can be done related to moral values of the person who took that mean to achieve a goal. However , justification also depends upon the knowledge of the path taken by any person (i.e. id the person taking any bogus path to find its goal but he/she does without having knowledge of the authenticity of the path then justification can be biased towards the person because it had been done by him/her due to his/her nescience of that path ).Hence , justification can be biased or unbiased.

Accordingly , the assertion of the author also depends upon on the goal too. For instance, the goal is actually a benign one and it can help a lot of upcoming generations and also help the human mankind then sometimes a path full of iniquity is also justifiable. If the pioneer of the of the aerospace The Wright Brother had taken a wrong path for the discovery of the planes then they would not have attained the position they have got in the history.

The right path taken by any person is always a justifiable one, but that path have to be a flawless one . Having even a slight of cunningness in the path might question the authenticity of the path or means. And also, if the goal is not a worthy one then any bad or rash paths pr means taken by anyone in the world can be rebuked by anyone with great moral values in his life.

Hence, according to me the justification of the path taken always depends upon the goal for which it is taken and not on the worthiness of the goal. The path should always have to be a benign one.