Claim: Imagination is a more valuable asset than experience.

Reason: People who lack experience are free to imagine what is possible without the constraints of established habits and attitudes.

Here, the claim posits that experience in any field is not a valuable asset than imagination , which according to me is based on faulty base. The reason suggest that people lacking in experience are always free to imagine without any constraints in that way .However, according to me an imagination of a tyro in any field is always full of fantasy rather than actual implementation of that imagination in that field.

First of all, Imagination has to be proper defined before jumping to any of the conclusions regarding this claim. The results of the imagination depends on the extent up to which an inexperienced person in any field has imagined. Imagination in any field has to be pragmatic in a way it can be implemented. Accordingly, Imagination of any field has to be related to its advancements and the way it can bring revolution in a particular field. Hence, the basic requirement for any imagination is that it has to be related to matter of the subject.

Secondly , people lacking experience in any field are just naive to the field and cannot just think or imagination about the field in the way it has to be imagined for better advancement in that field. For instance, a dilettante in a Internet of things based company can imagine a outcome of a product which cannot be even possible with any kind of advancement in the field in near future. On the other hand, if the imagination is done by any experienced person in that field can result in a fruitful product of that imagination.

In past, it might be possible that someone lacking experience in any particular field has imagined something in that field and it might have helped to achieve a lot in that field. But this was the case where there was not much advancement in any field in the world. For instance, it might be possible that the discovery of the Revolving thing "A WHEEl " was imagined by someone who didn't knew anything about the fundamentals of the wheels but , he just imagined about the comfort wheel can give to the world. This imagination of someone helped someone who knows the fundamental of such thing helped to discover wheel and hence, it gave a better future.

Hence, by this way Imagination and Experience are both equal valuable traits in any field. Anyone lacking any one of the asset might get off track and it will not be fruitful for the person as well as the human mankind. In sum, I think Experience and Imagination are two facets of the same coin.