Claim: Imagination is a more valuable asset than experience.

Reason: People who lack experience are free to imagine what is possible without the constraints of established habits and attitudes.

We are living in the contemporaries where science and technological advancement occurs every new day. New technologies are invented using thinking power of homo sepiens where they are experiencing new things and analysing the problems they are facing and finds their ways to diminish its sway by inventing its alternatives. Here the author juxtaposes two predominant things of humans 'Imagination' and 'experience'. Both are most important to invent new technologies which deteriorates the human problems and makes work more smooth. Without imagination one can not think of any think which is out of the box, also without experience imagination can't applied physically. So, between two most lavish things of homo sepiens, I generally prefer Imagination has required compared to experience.

With imagination one can do everything and can think beyond the abilities like in computer science, the student or scientist can think about the complex problems of artificial intelligence and machine learning algorithms in simple and easier way. Likewise any ordinary people also can imagine about certain limitations of any gadget or any human things who may apply those imaginary ideas to develop new technology. This way one who is not able to apply imaginative ideas can share to other people who has lack of imagination power.

Big tech companies and other business organizations have also the type of employees called system analyst who takes survey of the people and analysis of the things which makes stymie to ordinary people. These employees analyse problems and works on it by imagine new ideas to reduce humans' problems. One can easily apply their thoughts into experience once they clear what to do and how the process will happen.

Also those people who doesn't have any prior knowledge can work as system analyst as I said before on any company by their innovative ideas and their great imaginative power. So I totally agree with author's view about imagination is more powerfull rather then experience.