An ancient, traditional remedy for insomnia - the scent of lavender flowers - has now been proved effective. In a recent study, 30 volunteers with chronic insomnia slept each night for three weeks on lavender-scented pillows in a controlled room where their sleep was monitored electronically. During the first week, volunteers continued to take their usual sleeping medication. They slept soundly but wakened feeling tired. At the beginning of the second week, the volunteers discontinued their sleeping medication. During that week, they slept less soundly than the previous week and felt even more tired. During the third week, the volunteers slept longer and more soundly than in the previous two weeks. Therefore, the study proves that lavender cures insomnia within a short period of time.

The author claims here that the lavender flowers cures insomnia by analysing 30 volunteers who suffers from isomnia. Under some electronic monitoring system, those volunteers slept each night for three weeks on lavender-scanted pillows in those room. The author argues that during first week, by taking their sleeping medication, volunteers slept soundly but after waking up they felt tired. This way after completion of first week they started sleeping without taking any sleeping medication and they slept less soundly and felt more tired after waking up. This way, during the third week, they slept more soundly and longer compared to previous two weeks. This author's argument stated in this way, the argument distorts the view of the situation by providing week evidences and fails to mention several key factors, on the basis of which it could be evaluated. However, careful scrutiny of the evidence reveals that it provides little credible support for the author's conclusion. Hence, the argument can be considered unsubstantiated.

Here, as the author claimed that lavender pillow is enough to cure insomnia within short period of time by analysing only 30 volunteers. However, all homo sepiens have different capability and different cradibility to do work like someone can work only 8 hours per day whereas the other can do more than 10 hours per day. This way different people can take different lavel of sleep, the one who needs to sleep atleast 6 hours whereas other needs minimum 8 hours sleep to feel more fresh after sleeping. There may possibility that some people who suffered from insomnia has elergy from the smell of lavender flower, so he/she can't use that pillow. So we can't say that by using scant of lavender pillow, everyone can cure their insomnia.

Moreover, the author also said that the observation of volunteers is occured under electronic monitoring system which may lead problem and it may possible that that gadget didn't give accurate output about the observartion of volunteers. There may any technical error occured during the observation which may include any outliers in total analyse which results less accuracy in output.

In addition of the author's view which says that in first two weeks volunteers felt more tired but didn't give any such reason about what type of work they did before sleep rather then medication. So, without the accurate data we cant say