Claim: Imagination is a more valuable asset than experience.

Reason: People who lack experience are free to imagine what is possible without the constraints of established habits and attitudes.

Is imagination considered a more valuable asset than experience? This is a complex and subjective matter. Some might argue that imagination is rank higher and is more valuable, while others might argue that this is not true. According to me imagination is important and valuable asset but to placed it higher on ladder than experience would not be right. A perfect balance is need to be found between imagination and experience to gain the maximum benefit. This would be explain in the following essay.

Humans are borned with imagination characteristics and there is nothing to be taught to a person about imagination. Imagination power differs from person to person. Each person thinks and imagine in different way and it is based on how that person experience, or feels the thing. There is no restriction in imagining and people can imagine about anything. For instance, a 3-5 year old child when given a blank piece of paper will start drawing random objects that comes to his or her mind. There would not be any kind of restriction or stopping the child from expressing his ideas.

Experience also plays an important roles in a success of a person. If a person is wants to invent something, and he has thought about the design and the application, but if the person does not know how to implement his ideas as he does not have formal training then that thought goes to waste. Imagination and experience goes simultaneously and no one comes before the other. For example, Sir Issac Newton was able to explain the process of gravitation when he saw an apple fall on his head and due to his prior experience in physics he was able to decode the gravitation phenomena of the Earth.

Imagination and experience both play a significance role while developing any new idea or thing. A person would only be successful when he has ability to imagine new things and experience to fullfil them. Imagination is the key which leads to new inventions. For instance, it was the imagination power of Steve Jobs the owner of the apple company, which led to the invention of ipod, a device that could contain thousands songs and being smaller than a human hand.

In conclusion, I would like to say that imagination and experience both plays a siginificant role in any type of developemnt. There would not be any kind of success if one each is absent. There is no doubt that imagination is limitless and without any constraints of society or attitude.