“Five years ago Fish Emporium started advertising in the magazine exotic pets Monthly .Their stores saw sales increase by 15%. The three Fish Emporium stores in Gulf City saw an even greater increase than that. Because Top Dog has some of its largest stores in Gulf City ,it seems clear that we should start placing our own ads in Exotic Pets Monthly .If we do so, we will be sure to reverse the recent trend of decline sales and start making a profit again. ”

According to the memo discussed above states that the sales of the Fish Emporium increased by 15 percent after giving it’s advertisement in the Exotic Pets Monthly. Memo concludes that another company Top Dog Pets Stores should start giving their advertisement in the magazine to reverse their trend of declining sales .Here the marketing manager of Top Dog Pet Stores have concluded it’s conclusion without giving proper understandings of the points discussed by him.

Firstly , the marketing manager states that the company named fish Emporium gave their advertising 5 years ago, and concluded to do the same for increasing their profit but which might not be the case for the present situation. What if the readers of the Exotic Pets Monthly have started reading another magazine or simply they have stop reading the magazines related to pet? One cannot predict present situation by relying on past reports or findings.

Secondly, the marketing manager states that the three stores of Fish Emporium present in theGulf City saw an increase of sales larger than 15 percent of their overall increase. Here marketing manager suggest that their larger store in Gulf city got lower sales than the three store of Fish Emporium because the Fish emporium gave advertisement in the magazine . This point has a major loophole about the location of the store in the Gulf City. It might be the case that the three stores of Fish Emporium is located around various corner of the city where a vast range of customers can visit the store rather than going to a big store located far away from their residence. Here the manager have to be more specific about the location of the stores in the gulf city.

Thirdly, in the premise of the memo the manager states that the increase in the sales of the Fish Emporium is due to advertisement in the magazine which might be not the case here. One cannot simply know that the customer who visited the stores of Fish Emporium have the seen the advertisement in the magazine . They might not be attracted by the advertisement but are simply recommended the store by any of there relatives.

Hence , the marketing manager cannot simply conclude that they should start placing ads in the Exotic Pets Monthly because the sales of Fish Emporium got increased by 15 percent by doing so. He have to be more optimistic about the future of the company and not make decision on vague assumption , harming the current situation of the company .Which according to his conclusion is in loss.