Unfortunately , in contemporary society, creating an appealing image has become more important than the reality or truth behind the image.

Creating an appealing image in this contemporary world has become the most important thing as compared to the real image and truth behind that image. Here, int his statement the author is showing contempt for the contemporary world because, it bolster the fact that creating an virtual image is more important thing than following that image in real life.I accede with the conclusion of the author because it is true regarding the modern society.

First of all, due to increase use of internet in daily life people are following virtual image of people that they show on newly emerging social media platforms. The gradation in the use of social media platform has also instigated various people in the world to build an image of themselves on the internet. However, teenagers are the main portion of the society which are influenced by this new images.However, one cannot blindly follow the images that are growing on internet without knowing the reality behind that internet profile. For instance, if anyone is showing his altruist nature on internet via posting videos or images on social media platform, then one cannot simply claim that the person is in real life altruist too. Many people have been using such kind of videos for gaining money via internet.

However, people are also not inclined to follow such public figures on internet but they even follow them in real life too. For example, a political leader can hide his/her true identity behind the image they have created among people of that particular state or country.However, there has been constant news regarding the scandals and various actions that has been by that public figure who is followed by many people. So, following blindly some one in the real life is not a good thing to do because such figure can hide there identity behind a benign figure and can mislead the society in many harmful ways.

One always have to be skeptical while following such image or figure. Also, by doing this one can eschew the misleading path that any malaise figure can guide us and hence save oneself from the harm that can be done to us.Moreover, any government or society cannot avoid such figures from creating such images because following such figures is an free choice of the people of the society. However, to avoid such things to happen government or society can conduct various programs which help the society from being misguided by the the misleading image or figure.

In sum, it is not always true that the image formed is fallacious but one cannot simply know about the true reality behind the image. Hence according to me, being skeptical is the best way to shun helping bad things to happen in this contemporary world where, creating an image is more important than reality in the figure.