A nation should require all its student to study the same national curriculum until they enter college rather than allow schools in different parts of the nation to determine which academic courses to offer.

Here, in this statement the author contends that any nation should require all of their students to study the same national curriculum in their school instead letting various schools to decide the course. In my view, I accede to the author's assertition because by doing according to the statement the diverse cources available for any student to choose will be cut down to only one choice left for them to take.

Firstly, by taking the step of generalizing the national curriculum of the nation will help many colleges to select the worthy students to get admission in their respective colleges. For instance, in recent scenario of diverse study courses and plethora of studying boards the colleges are finding very difficulty in choosing the right and elligible students for their college. In several nations like India , the students their have various education board to choose for their school curriculum. The education boards include the national education board and every state of the nation have their own education boards and courses to offer to the student. Due to this, the college have difficulties for implementing a test for the students to get their admission in this schools. Here, the students irrespective of the board or the cirriculum have to take a single exam to get admission in any of the colleges and many students finds this difficult as they are not familiar with the test pattern and questions asked in such exams.

Secondly, if the curriculum of any school is homogeneous then the students in any state of the nation will have equal knowledge as comapred to any student in the nation. Due to this, the student won't find much difficlties in order to take specified entrance exams given by the colleges. Moreover, due to this the colleges have the right or deserving students for their colleges. Finally, the discremination based on the board of the school or the curriculum will end. For instance in many nations where such practice is implemented the students are yielding good results as an individual and are having consummate chances for getting marticulated .

However, the education ministry of any nation in the world have to skeptical while deciding the homogenity of the study course because if the curriculum presented by them is biased then it can created certain unwanted outcomes. For intsance, by selecting an equal course for every student im the nation can reduce the historical or social qualtiy of respective states. The students form various states have to gain certain amopunt of knowlegde regarding the social values of their mother tounge also. If the curriculum discards the subjects consisting of mother tounge lamguage of any state then it will let the student to have very little knowledge of their native language.

In sum, indeed the nation should require all of its student to study same national curriculum. But the curriculum should be decided by taking into ming the hodgepodge of languages that particular nation consist and should require respective student to gain certain amount of knowledge of that language.