The best way to teach is – whether as an educator , employer , or parent -to praise positive action and ignore negatives ones.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim .In developing and supporting your position , be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Here the statement asserts that praising positive actions of the students and ignoring the positive ones is the best way to teach . However , this assertion is not convincing to me as a whole. One cannot condone the negative actions of the students because by doing that we will be indirectly bolstering the negative thoughts in their mind.

For instance, if we overlook the negative actions of the student and praise their positive actions we are doing more harm than good to thinking process of the students mind. Being a teacher or tutor one should always have to guide one’s student through their life and have to explain them the negative impacts that are done by the negative actions taken by them. Instead a benign teacher have to teach how to eschew the negative thoughts growing into one’s mind and stop the negative action caused by them.

However, according to statement the age of the student is not define so one cannot simply assume that the student or whomsoever the teacher is teaching has a callow nature. For example, the employees of a multinational firm may be immature and their negative actions can seriously hurt the reputation of the firm or the employer, who is teaching them. In this case, being ignorant to the negative actions of the employees might put the reputation of the employer in jeopardize.

Despite , of all those example their might be instances where one have to ignore the negative actions of the student and praise the positive actions. For example, if the student is a kid or an immature student some of their negative actions cannot harm anyone’s reputation or their own mind process of thinking and hence , is such case one can shun the negative actions. But, completely ignoring the negative actions is also not a good practice. One has to warm them about the wrong action done by them and have to give a right or sound explanation about their wrong actions.

In sum, I do not completely disagree with the assertion but the teachers have to be analytical about implementing it. An educator, parent or employer as a tutor should not simply overlook the wrong or negative actions but should admonish them . According to me , juxtaposing the positive actions and negative actions is the best way to teach any student or employee in the world.