The increasingly rapid pace of life today causes more problems than it solves.

The life has indeed become complex for some while for others, it still remains a constant journey for acquiring their basic needs such as foods and clothes. The ever-developing technology surely has created some problems but their numerous benefits outweigh these problems. Let us consider both aspects in details.

First, let us analyze the obvious problems with today's ever-pacing lifestyle. There is a substantial increase in the competition in most aspects of the life primarily due to the scarcity of resources to meet the need of all consumers. Such a system has sparked a sense of competition in individuals aspiring to win it. For example, in business, nowadays, there is an enormous competition that significantly affects the business personnel, employees, and their families. Other consequences are significant reduction in the available time for self-care, and for their families. The former has affected their health considerably while the latter has negatively influenced relationships. Both of these back-affect individuals for worse.

What is the reason for this increased life-pace. The major factor, in my opinion, is the ever-increasing technological innovations and developments that necessitates the parallel human development. Thus, to arrive at a more cogent conclusion, it is necessary to consider the benefits of the technology as well.

The technology generally has made our life much more convenient and easy. Things that erstwhile require considerable human efforts are now being performed by machines. The next big in technological sphere is the artificial intelligence which has pushed the possibilities of what can be achieved through automations. Technology and scientific research has made it possible to diagnose and treat many maladies that once were not known to human beings. The communication technology has made the communication so simple and convenient that a person thousands of mile away can now be reached with a tap on a mobile phone. Hence, technology remains the power-engine behind these possibilities that have inordinately ameliorated human lifestyle. Next, the tech-giants are taking responsibility to tackle need-of-hour global problems like poverty, malnutrition, and global warming.

It is for these reasons I believe that the miniscule of problems generated by the technological advancements cannot obscure their many benefits. Moreover, the problems that I discussed, at all odds, can exist if we would have to give up all these technologies. Instead of excoriating technologies for such harms, we should focus on using these technologies to tackle these problems.

In summary, I generally disagree with the idea that the fast-paced life has more problems than the benefits. We therefore have to hope for using technology to fix the problems, not criticizing technology that has drastically improved human lifestyle.