Investing in research which may have controversial results

“Efforts and courage are not enough without purpose and direction”, one of the famous dialogues of John F. Kennedy. To explore the world and to invent new things is the utmost desire of many ravenous scientists. The more the people are research oriented, the more the range of knowledge of will be enriched. However, without particular goal, there will be no definitive result. Moreover, almost every research outcome prevail controversy which will ensure better accuracy. Therefore, I agree with the statement regarding investing more in controversial results.

The aim of research not only to invent something unprecedented but also to answer some incendiary topics that raise disagreement for long times. For example, as an environmental specialist, it will easier to research on those topics like on how to control air or water parameters or which metals are harmful for our environment. However, it will be tough to work on how to handle rubbish, garbages or sludge from industries. On the other hand, this painstaking issue will face more controversies and perplexing results. For this reason, higher financial support is needed for this specific research.

Secondly, some research works will come up with skeptical results. The more the result will be doubtful the more the final outcome will be accurate. For example, in order to avoid discrepancy or controversy, everyone try double check their works with authenticity. The number of experiments are higher to check the efficacy of the result. It will be remembered in mind, that a flawless invention will surely enhance their career as well as serving the nation. A fallacious project will not able to survive in the long run as controversy will highly deteriorate the quality of the work. Therefore, more time and sufficient financial aid should be given to reach into a final conclusion.

On the other hand, it will be beneficial if the other less argumentative research field can get financial help. As there is no negative point on inventing new things.

In conclusion it can be said that a research with a definite goal will surely reach its destination. In addition the more troublesome the results will be the more accurate the quality of the research.