Investments in life-saving technology are more valuable than investments in technology related to entertainment or luxury.

Technology might be multifaceted and often considered the best way to improve our lives but innovation of upcoming technologies often requires careful planning and strategizing since finding the optimum balance between investment for luxury or for saving lives either through medical development or developing more healthier products depends largely on the return on investment. However, numbers cannot define the value of a human life and hence, I opine that investment in medical research is far more urgent than investment for luxury goods and services.

The issue topic clearly states that life saving technology is much more important, most likely supported by the fact that health is above wealth. A person who is unhealthy to enjoy luxuries has no real value of materialistic goods. Hence, even though people nowadays are willing to pay a lot more for seemingly futuristic gadgets, however medical research still has a huge demand both in the public and private sector. This is because such research often leads to saving millions of lives rather than a few and those millions contribute to the development of human beings much more.