“Investments in life-saving technology are more valuable than investments in technology related to entertainment or luxury.”

Funding in technology is very much essential in the present day scenario. People are relying more and more on technology for various works either official or personal. If we compare and contrast the funding on various technologies, we get to know that there is more and more necessity in funding in life-saving technology.

Technology itself comprises of many aspects and if investors are interested they have many options. But one of the risk with the technology is that it changes very quickly. There are two types of investments in the technology: growth investment and income investment. Growth investment involves purchasing shares in companies that are expected to grow with time and this investment has a lot of analyst’s attention. Income investment involves investing in well established companies that offer income.

On comparing the life-saving technologies and luxury technologies, we’ll get to know the real necessity in investing. Examples of existing life-saving technologies include: Intellidot system, Smart pill GI monitoring system, cellvizio, simplicity catheter system, TOGA system, transcend cypass, talking defibrillators, one touch ping, etc. Examples of existing luxury technologies include: push notifications, geo fencing, beacon, augmented reality examples, big data, artificial intelligence, virtual reality, drones, instant messages, IOT, etc.

Though the development in luxury technology is important, there is an urge to develop of life-saving technologies. With the advent of many diseases, there is a drastic increase in the health related issues. Various diseases such as cancers, diabetes, heart attacks, HIV-AIDS and many more are becoming common. There are many chances that elderly people are being affected by these after forties. If more and more technologies are developed then maybe we can try to foresee the danger and try to cure the disease. After all, healthy life is a wealthy life.