Issue essay:Scandals are useful because they focus our attention on problems in ways that no speaker or reformer ever could.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your p

A Scandal is either a political, financial, religious, social, moral or academical or any kind wrong-doing for that matter which deals with public and one gets known. While it is true that some part of it might be all dubious and false, a scandal is definitely useful in the sense that it sheds light on the culprits and the scale of their selfishness.

Oftentimes, social figures like politicians, higher government officials sugar coat their speeches and hide their intentions while addressing public and consequently their real image, whatsoever is belied. In such an environment of false imagery, there is no scope of malfeasance getting known outside. Further, the people committing such things act like shields to each other protecting each other with ulterior and often selfish motives.

Even honest people with good intentions will have no choice except accepting the situation and staying silent and there by thrives a vicious cycle of corruption. There is no chance of correcting these when they are not getting into light in the first place. On the other hand, Scandals, which are an abrupt outburst of such hedonistic crimes aid these get into focus.

Furthermore, Scandals act as source of finding the culprits and their crimes through their recriminations since everything is public now and their actions are monitored, and this is almost close to impossible in an otherwise normal scenario as it again points back to mutual protecting tendency of the people committing corruptions. A Scandal in a way lets us know the problem which we do not know exists and can be acted upon. And once the corruption and the culprits are public, it is usually the case that their position in the hierarchy doesn’t matter and they are subject to law now. Additionally, such outburst might help initiate fears in other wrong doers and keep them from indulging in any form of corruption or crime.

Having said this, it is possible that some scandals are just a result of dubious claims of one against another and are not of reliable and true facts.Such cases result in lot of noise in a large scale and in a public front. Therefore, the concerning officials handling the scandals should deal the matter and the check for the truthfulness diligently and eventually act upon with care to avoid undesirable consequences.