It is no longer possible for a society to regard any living man or woman as a hero.

A modern world full of bizarre comics hero characters or their contemporary fiction book paragons of heroism raises a relevant question is there a someone who we can call a real hero? Prompt suggests that there are left no true living heroes and hardly there will be any. In my not so humble opinion, I mostly disagree with the statement that there are no heroes left, for the following reasons below.

To begin, today's controversial society definitely has enough living heroes not to mention such names as Dalai Lama, Nelson Mandela, recent history heroes like Martin Luther King. All of these personas' completed monumental tasks, either emancipating the entire nation or by opposing to the injustices of their milieu. By far those people can be called heroes, in my opinion, because they've dedicated their entire life for the well being of the whole community, race and nation. This devoutness to the idea and the sacrifices they've made must be acknowledged properly by ingraining their names in the hall of fame of the humanity.

Further, there is the one more definition to a hero, the person who is willingly and readily exposures himself or herself to the danger, for the sake of another human being can irrefutably be called a hero. Such heroes are almost everywhere, professionals as doctors, nurses, firemen, policemen are everyday heroes. For instance a recent outbreak of the novel Covid-19 infection, which devastated almost the entire world, could've ended in unimaginable collapse of everything starting with health care systems and ending with global trade. However, only by the self-sacrifice of these very heroes, yet another dire calamity left unshattered our brittle world. It's paramount and foremost obligation of us to admire them as the real heroes of the contemporary life. On the contrary, with the development of the internet especially of social media, there is a growing tendency in labeling misdeeds or any sort of malfeasance as the act of heroism. Subsequently, calling them heroes, the name which they're not deserved to be called.

To conclude, today's world is full of heroes renowned or unnamed. Their very existence sustains our world and drives it to the better side, and denying the fact of their reality would be irrational in my point of view.