Claim: In any field — business, politics, education, government — those in power should step down after five years.

Reason: The surest path to success for any enterprise is revitalization through new leadership.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.

In the modern dynamic world, which is full of advanced technologies and cutting-edge innovations, yet being successful is still a monumental task to achieve. The prompt suggests that in order to achieve sustainable development in any field those who in power must resign every five years. For the reason, that rejuvenation of the enterprise through superseding the leaders will definitely lead to success. In my not so humble opinion, I mostly agree with the statement and reason for the following arguments.

To begin with, contemporary life is constantly moving and being flexible is imperative, if the enterprise is targeting for the long term development. This flexibility can be achieved through the new chief officers' staff. As new leadership brings about new ideas, that are relevant to the issues of the enterprise or government section. For instance, is the resurgence of the AMD big technology company in the 2014 AMD was accounting only for twelve percent of sales in the micro-chip market, however, by 2018 it becomes the top-selling company rivaling with such corporations such as Intel and Nvidia. AMD's success story could be explained by the new CEO that stepped up to power in 2014. Her diligence and efficacious strategies led the company to success. From examples, it can be inferred that the introducing new leadership has foremost importance in achieving sustainable and successful development in any field of endeavor.

Furthermore, it’s known fact that inevitably employers will eventually be replaced with younger working force and with new generations comes new vision and moral code. The harmony between employee and employer is a crucial part in the development of the any company. This harmony could be achieved by substituiting the chief officers to the new ones, those who will share company’s future vision with the working personnel. As an example, the case of Microsoft big-tech enterprise, it’s undeniable that under the supervision of Bill Gates company achieved monumental task and flourished. Nevertheless, in the beginning of the 2005 companies share price started to decline and continued to decrease steadily until 2009. The reason for such decline was that most of the staff members did not like that the company closely worked with authorities, and was allegedly divulging sensitive data to intelligence branches. Since, the new CEO Satia Nadel was introduced in 2009 and subsequent reforms that was implemented by new CEO, company stopped any sort information exchange with the officials, and it strengthed market indicators of the company and increased share prize. From the given example, one can infer that the company’s leading managers should share the same moral code and vision with their employees, for it conducive to the overall well-being of the company, enterprise even the government.

On the contrary, constant change of the leading officers may harm the overall productivity of the company or government branch. Especially in the case of the government branches, it’s relevant issue. For example, take the National American Space Agency(NASA), NASA strictly depends on the federal funding in the development of their space programmes. Every time that the federal government changes funding capacity, NASA has to constantly re-evalute their programmes, thus it makes hindrance to overall progress of the agency. Often, when the new presidential office inaugurates, they immediately change the amount of budget pertinent to NASA programmes, because of such volatility in the presidential office, it’s rare to see that NASA develops more space programmes that they did in previous presidents reigns. Given example, shows that in some cases excessive motility in leading staff members can cause harm and inefficiency to the work of the government structure or the enterprise.

To conclude up, changes in the corporate management of any field are conducive to the overall performance of the given structure. Nonetheless,in some cases those changes have to be deliberately considered wheter they’re needed or not.