Nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Interesting fact, since the 19th century human action contributed to the extinction of almost thousand animal species in America only. Prompt suggests that any nature reservations that never’ve been altered by human actions should stay in the same way. In my not so humble opinion, I mostly agree with the statement for the following two reasons.

To begin with, it’s justifiable in some particular cases to use these natural wilderness areas for benefits of the local community. As an example, imagine local community which is struggling to sustain theirself with provision and healthcare. The possible solution of their problem is the construction of the highway and subsequent building of the public hospital. Yet the problem is that the local community resides nearby the government protected national park, which forbides any construction in the abut territory. However, such facilities as hospital and the new highway is essential for well-being of people in a local community and constructing them would ameliorate their uneasy condition.In the given example, providing essential goods for people is the paramount task of any government, thus construction should be warranted in the given area.

On the contrary, preserving natural habitats especially of the endangered species contributes to the biodiversity. Indeed, biodiversity is the key in sustaining stable environment. The environment ,in which few species are persists, is more vulnerable for any range of natural calamities or human mistakes. In contrast to the areas where diverse and substantial numbers of animals exists. Furthermore flexibility of the environment is the key for nurturing and preserving any type of living entities. For instance, in the area where consumption chain of carnivorous and herbivorous animals have been wildly disrupted, by termination of one of the species in the chain, could be easily abated if the broad range of the other species are living in the same area, which they can substitute the terminated ones. Thus, given example illustrates the importance of sustaining biodiversity and it’s conducive effects on the nature itself.

Another strong point for protecting wild landsites could be their potential in becoming prominent touristic site. In that case, preservation of such land not only it contributes to the biodiversity but also provides additional funding for the government or local municipality. For example, take the case of South Africa which started to preserve their wilderness in the midst of the 20th century, and right now the total contribution of these lands as the prominent touristic sites to the GDP of the South Africa is more than a thirty five percent. One can infer from the example, that the protecting natural habitats of animal species could be lucrative and could contribute to the economy of the nation.

In conclusion, for the above stated reasons nations should protect their any remaining wilderness areas. Neverthelss, in some particular instances such decisions should be deliberately considered.