Nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state. Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

In these days, the natural resources in our world, such as lands or wild animals, have been destroyed, making the ecosystem imbalanced. The prompt suggests that the government should endorse a law that could protect remaining wilderness areas in their natural state and valuable natural resources. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this prompt for two reasons.

To begin, the natural states of the wilderness areas are important because these areas could be the habitat for many wild animals, including nearly extinct species. These animals seem to have no relevance to a human's life; however, they have a greater role than we think. They balance the ecosystem and food chain, which make our world abundant in resources. If some animal species become extinct, their predators may also go extinct due to a lack of food, resulting in a decrease in the population of this species. Indeed, one species that goes extinct will affect another species and the ecosystem. In order to preclude this situation, the government should pass a law that prevents invasion by people. This approach could stop people from destroying natural states and hunting rare animals for sale, for example. If there is no legislation to control the human invasion, the natural area may be destroyed. The abundance of resources, consequently, will disappear.

Secondly, natural states are not only valuable for animals but also difficult to recover when they are destroyed. It may take several years to fully recover. For instance, in Thailand, there is an island that is popular for sightseeing, and the natives saw an opportunity to generate income and organize tourism in this island area. The tourism takes away the natural state of the island by consuming a large number of resources, disturbing the sea animals, and leaving garbage on the island; then, the island begins to wane and is not as beautiful as in the past. Many organizations take part in recovering this island by, for example, cleaning the sandshore and taking care of sea animals. Although this island has a better environment, it is not the same as in the past, and it never could be. Moreover, recovering the island takes effort and resources as well. Why do we have to spend money and resources to bring back nature rather than prevent it? The law may play a role in controlling tourism to prevent overconsumption of the resources of the natural areas. In the end, we will not lose this beautiful place for tourism and resources to recover the environment.

In conclusion, the natural state of the area is important for wild animals and the ecosystem, and it should be protected. The best way to deal with this issue is that the government should take action by passing a law to preserve this wilderness as much as possible from people who want to make money from the lands.