A nation should require all of its student to study the same national curriculum until they enter college

There are those who say that education is the most important thing for children to be the good population of our country. The prompt argues that if education is the important thing, the nation should set a compulsory curriculum for all students until they enter college. In my opinion, I mostly agree with the prompt for three reasons.

To begin, if there is a national curriculum in which all students learn the same, it will have no differences in knowledge between students. As they are children, there are many things to study, for example, math, sciences, social, etc which are all necessary for them to grow up. Mathematics will help them to calculate the prices of grocery supplies, and social will help them to know their responsibility in society. Since these subjects will help them to survive and grow up, they all should learn the same basics without bias. It should not be except for any children to study these subjects as it may result in students having a lack of basic knowledge for their lives.

Another thing is that if the nation set the national curriculum which all schools apply, there will be no differences in any schools, consequently, children can learn everywhere with the same standard. This will be happened to be advantage when they live far from the center of the country. For instance, parents who live in the boundary of the center will have no need to attempt to send their children to the school where places in the center because all schools will teach them all the same. This will result in the student could reduce the time for traveling to school and have more time to do extracurricular activities which could encourage their development as well.

On the other hand, this recommendation may not apply to children who have special requirements such as autistic or having gifts. All children have their unique characteristics and they may have various abilities of learning. One could understand math in only a half hour; whereas another one may not understand anything in that period of time. Thus, this policy should not be applied to all students. Moreover, some may say that children who have special gifts should be encouraged to study what is match their talents. If these children have gifts in music, they will be more shine and bright when they are ruled out from the national curriculum and study more music. However, as I stated previously that the basic subjects should be taught to all students without exception, and music could be added as an extracurricular. Thus, I suppose that these children should take part in the national curriculum as well.

In conclusion, some may say the national curriculum may bring about the bad result, but I mostly object to them as I see it has more advantages over disadvantages. Therefore, it is fine to apply this recommendation.