Unfortunately in contemporary society creating an appealing image has become more important than the reality or truth behind that image Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your rea

These days, there is a trend where people usually create fake images by using an illustrated application or hiding their truth to be better looking. It feels like they are more concerned about being loved than showing the truth. In my opinion, while I mostly agree with this argument, I still have an opinion against it.

To begin, this trend is influenced by a group of idols or influencers, and this has a lot of effects on making appealing images. We can see that most influencers have more extra benefits than normal people, such as the ability to make more money per hour. They could earn more than 100 dollars per hour, whereas a pharmacist gets an average of only 10 dollars per hour. Because of this advantage, more people try to become influencers. The first thing that they have to do to become an idol is to make themselves more appealing. They, however, do not care how to make themselves look better and do not pay much attention to the importance of self-improvement. To be more specific, they could just use an illustrated program, which makes it easier to make attractive images than to develop them themselves. That is why people love creating fake appeals.

In addition, my previous argument will not be true if people do not give value to appealing to someone. In other words, it is widely accepted that in our society, people love better-looking guys more than normal ones. A simple example of this is that people vote for a slim girl in a pageant competition more than a chubby girl. It is not only about appearance; it is sometimes about gender. We can see that many transgender people are not respected enough to be in powerful positions like government officers. Some of them have to keep this secret to be in that position. The perspective, therefore, also influences hiding the truth about someone and creating a falsified image.

Nevertheless, an appealing image is not everything, as, for example, many stages of pageant competitions try to encourage the 'real me' in their campaign. Some people just realize that the value of anyone is not their image, and they try to raise this awareness in our society; however, the competition still has some kind of beautiful content to compete with, such as a catwalk in a swimsuit. The one who is not good-looking enough is still eliminated from the stage. Therefore, the true value of people, or the 'real me' slogan, is just beginning.

In conclusion, although our society tends to be fake by hiding the truth from each other, there is a start to not judging anyone by their cover. While I believe that our community will be affected by the influence of appealing for a while from now on, I hope people may move toward the latter and eventually find the true value of a person.