111 149 In any field business politics education government those in power should be required to step down after five years Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that c

Some professionals are said to be required to step down after a while because their positions may be overly powerful. The prompt argues that they should quit their position, which has some powers, after five years. I tend to agree with this prompt for two reasons; however, there is a possible challenge in my reasons.

To begin, The period of five years is not too short or too long for a president, for example, to complete a project before becoming tired. These fields of occupation, for instance, for chiefs of organizations, politicians, or government officials, may require some time to accomplish the huge projects they promise to their employees or citizens. An example of this is that when the president makes a promise to citizens to get rid of corruption in the country, he or she should make a serious plan for it and take responsibility for it. Nevertheless, corruption is not something that is easy to handle, and there may be many groups of people who are corrupt. The president could take some time, and five years seems to be appropriate to eliminate all these groups and free the country of corruption. After this time, I suppose that the president has done his or her best to succeed and may get tired because of the huge responsibility and many tasks at hand. Therefore, stepping down after this period should have happened, and the retirement could refresh them to be ready for the next position.

Another reason to support this prompt is that, after five years, we should have a new one who is more ready, smarter, and more innovative to take the powerful position. In my opinion, in a period of five years, there are new developments and technologies in a country that the person in the position could not catch up with. To be more specific, college students who just finish the modern curriculum may have more ideas than the positioned government, and they may have more ability to govern the city better. Thus, the old government should step down and let the new generation be in this position.

On the other hand, my argument may be challenged because not all projects could have been completed in five years. I partly agree with this because if any government could not finish its project in a half decade, it could be said that the government has no ability to improve our country. Thus, we should not let these people be in this position anymore, and we should let the new groups, who are more ready and more creative, as I said previously, work for our country. Moreover, even if the project is too big to finish in five years, the new person may be willing to continue what the old people have done. So they can step down to take a break without worrying about a pause in improvement.

In conclusion, some people may think that people could stay in a powerful position for a longer time to do something for organizations or countries rather than stepping down after five years. This could be okay if people in that position have never felt tired or have developed themselves for new challenges that seem impossible. I, therefore, conclude that people who are in a powerful positions should retire after five years and let the new team continue what those previous teams have made.