Nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state. Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

There are varieties of flora and fauna in Earth that are directly correlated with our lives. Considering the role of the forests and the wild animals in the ecological balance; it is obvious that the given prompt holds true to a great extent. However, sometimes it might not be the case. Therefore, I am mostly consonant with the author's statement.

In recent years, the issue of climate change has been a pressing concern. Climate change not only affects the animals and the natural environment but also us- humans-, consequently. Preservation of the wilderness and the inhabitants of it can significantly mitigate the issue of climate change- as the co2 emissions can be consumed by the plants and eventually reduce the concentration of it, which is one of the major gases inducing climate change. So, conserving the forest area would be the rational decision for the longevity of the human race.

Not only does the wilderness safeguard us from potential threats, but also it helps us in research and recreational activities. Nature is the habitat of the billions of live species at present, and in the past, it had also served the same for various creatures. In the present days, we can find a number of National Parks and Wildlife Reserves; they not only protect rare species but also act as the mind freshening medicines- people can visit the parks and reserves whenever they are bored and can be revitalized by the natural beauty of the animals and the environments. Therefore, the wilderness should be preserved by the necessary laws of the government.

It might be a wise decision to preserve the wild species in their natural habitat, however, in some cases, it might be impossible to save them at any cost and effort. For instance, a natural disaster like a flood can wipe out an entire group of certain species found in the typical habitat- like the one-horned rhino found in Chitwan national park of Nepal. In such cases spending a lot of money on them can be unreasonable as we know mammoths and dinosaurs became extinct millions of years ago, but they have no impact now as life flourishes in its own way.

In conclusion, we should try to conserve the wilderness in its natural state by implementing any sort of laws that are helpful; but if conserving is unreasonable as mentioned above, we need to let it go.