The real talent of a popular musician cannot accurately be assessed until the musicians has been dead for several generations so that his or her fame does not interfere with honest assessment

Real musicians are the ones that are not only lauded in the contemprory time but also after the years of their deaths. The prompt suggests that the real talent of the renown musician can only be assessed after the artist is dead for several generation. Sometimes, given statement holds true, however, in most of the cases, the opposite holds true- the talent of musicians can be analyzed in the same time when they are in existance.

Sometimes, it is true that the capacity of the musicians and their influence in the same field is understimated in the contemporary time. For example, Narayan Gopal was one of the prolific singer of Nepal whose musics are still able to tug the heart of every Nepalese; nevertheless, he was less renown among the populace of Nepal. It was because of the unavailability of the devices required to listen music among the Nepalese people. Later, after the rapid growth of technology, people were able to listen his recorded music; which consequently lead Gopal to the eminence of his career. Finally, after his death, he was cosidered as famous singer and provided with the title "Swor Samrat of Nepal". So, it is sometimes true to assert that the musicians are revered after their demise.

However, with the technological boom, the true talent of the musicians can be recognized in the contemprorary time prior to their death. For instance, Michal Jackson was the one of the greatest singer and dancer that the world have ever witnessed. His moon walk dance is still one of the best moves in the history of the dance. He had produced many songs that hit millions of views in online platform like youtube. Not only he is celebrated in the today's world for his contribution; he was also reverred during his period. The live performance ahead of 1000's people recorded during the period can still be found on the Internet.

Like Jackson, Talor Swift is one of the most praised lady singer of this 21st century; she has received most number of Grammy in the history of the singers. Her dulcet singing is able to make space in every music lover of this world. Therefore, it is not necessary to be dead to be lauded as great musicians in the present world; the audiences and the people can judge them easily.

In sum, most of the musicians' real talent and skill can be assessed as metioned above in the same period of time; with some of the exceptions like Narayan Gopal.