63 Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Most experiences in our lives that seemed difficult at the time become valuable lessons for the future Use reasons and specific examples to support our answer

Some people might argue that most experiences do not provide important lessons; they cite daily experiences like commuting between home and work. However, I disagree with them and strongly believe that experiences really do give valuable lessons which I will explore in subsequent paragraphs providing two main reasons.

First of all, experiences help us to avoid the same repetition of the activities that put us in predicaments. My personal experience is the perfect example of it. When I was at grade 10, I botched the first terminal exam and failed as I had not prepared well before the test. I was embarrassed by the result and I made mindset that I would study harder for the upcoming exams. After that, I really studied hard and was able to become first in the subsequent examinations. Had not I failed in the examination, I would have never studied hard and become the class topper. So, it is important that we experience the things, and not repeat the same mistakes twice by learning valuable lessons.

Secondly, experiences make us more confident to perform activities. In other words, experiences make us tougher to cope with the situations. For example, humans are aware of environmental disasters like earthquakes, volcanos, tsunami, etc. that are dangerous and might cause loss of life and property. By the experiences of the human, we are finally, able to develop the infrastructures and devices that help to mitigate the harmful effects of such calamities. In the past, when we were unknown about the cause of such disasters, we had the only choice to beg for god’s mercy. But now experience have provided us information that is helpful to alleviate the damage to the people and property. Thus, experience gives us important teachings.

To sum up, experience plays great role for the growth of person and humans as a whole by teaching valuable lessons. Therefore, I am consonant with the statement.