The real talent of a popular musician cannot accurately be assessed until the musicians has been dead for several generations so that his or her fame does not interfere with honest assessment

Music is an art and for every musician it is a way of expressing their emotions, feeling, rage, protest and all sort of human attributes. This process of becoming a musician is a complete dedication towards it and its chores. The claim of the prompt clearly mentions about the linkage of popularity and talent with respect to the musician’s life. While to some extent this can be correlated but for most of the part the reality is other way round which is illustrated in the examples below.

First of all, a musician become popular through the extent of his or her talent and when talent gets appreciated through there comes the wave of fame and popularity. It’s the audience or the admirers of the music who makes any musician famous, give them the epitome of luxury and recognition. But this is brought about only through his or her talent only. If the piece of music he or she presents is not melodious and congruous the audiences are most likely to abhor it and hence they are less likely to follow his art or work. For example, some bands like “Queen” and “The Beatles” have sensational impact on its audience, leading to breaking of previously made records and rising to the apex of fame. Even today they are worshipped in many ways as the pioneer for modern pop music and an inspiration for millions of tyrant music practitioners even after the many members are long dead.

Similarly, the life of Edith Piaf is another example of what talent can bring into the industry but also what remnant effect it holds even after the starter is long gone. She being a French singer, extremely adorned because of her singing style and emotions she plunged into it, not only brought sensation in whole Europe but also in United States. She used to be called into the New York orchestra hall just to give a single performance. Her fame and admiration was all because of her talent and which was highly recognized that time when she was alive and even today, after almost 30 years of her death.

Lastly, there are some talents who rose to fame posthumously only. For example, Miles Davis, a 20th century jazz trumpeter, was recognized through his work only after his death. His famous masterpiece like ‘Kind of Blue’, ‘Miles Ahead’, ‘’Sketches of Spain’, etc. got their triumph posthumously only. They were later recognized and found the identity as much as they deserved when the creator was still alive. This does not appeal about Davis having lesser talent, however, it can be taken in a way that it takes more time for having a diamond made, more pressure to shine and more competition to have them.

To sum up, talent is a key to success, some gets prompt recognition some takes a while but sooner or later the hard toil always pays off. To get recognized either alive or after death is merely the work of time as some works are easily visible while some requires deeper judgment to understand it.