The real talent of a popular musician cannot accurately be assessed until the musicians has been dead for several generations so that his or her fame does not interfere with honest assessment

Musicians are the artists who can tug the heart of the people and can remain in the people's heart for years even after their death. They can provide contemprory life in the form of music that no any artist can do better. The prompt suggests that the real talent of the popular musicians can be analyzed only after their death. In my opinion, I am completely dissonant with the prompt because of the following reasons.

In this contemprorary society, the advancement of the music, instrument and the equipment has played crucial role in revolution of the style of the musicians. There are numerous competent musicians in the present world. The development of the society in the field of internet has uplifted the condition of the music to great extent. Unlike in the past years, we no longer need to buy music DVDs; we can directly listen or watch in online platform like youtube. Moreover, being known to the past and present musics and musicians, we can directly recognize the talented musicians. We no longer need to wait several years to know the talent; the people watching them online can know their value. For instance, Justin Bieber, Selena Gomez, Talyor Swift, BlankPink etc. are the extant popular musicians of the present generation.

Narayan Gopal has been long dead but his musics are still alive in the heart of the Nepali people. He was an eminent musician of the 1970s and also awarded with the title "Swor Samrat" of Nepal. He was not recognized after his death, but in fact, he was a popular musician during his time too. So, popular musicians don't need to be dead for several years to be assessed as being prominent.

Like Narayan Gopal, the female singer Tara Devi was also popular singer of 1970s Nepal; she is known as the "Nightingale of Nepal" for her contribution in music of Nepal. She was able to produce many of her album due to the love and encouragement of the society for her soothin music. In fact, she didn't need to be dead for years, rather she was judged by the contemprorary music lovers.

In conclusion, the ducet voice of singer can be recognized and assessed by the musicians and the general music listening population; they don't need to be dead for several years to be assessed as the eminent one and their fame can be judged in the same contemprorary time by the music lovers.