Educational institutions have a responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed

Educational institutions are an integral part of everyone’s life not particularly when one is persuading a subject or degree but also when one’s children are the one doing so. In one way or other one is somehow linked to it. As a part of our life where we tend to spend the most of our time, choosing a subject which later turns to a career is crucial where these institutions plays a vital role in finding the best subject for us. The claim thus made by the prompt regarding the role of educational institution can be partially agreed with the following supportive statements.

First of all, educational institutes especially, teachers and professors are the one who deliberately understand the extent of one’s interest towards any subject. For example, if someone is good at mathematics but instead he/she desires t pursue to take subject with job security like engineering or else, the prime responsible personnel to make them understand the values of interest are these education promoters. One cannot say whether he/she will succeed or not but one must persuade them to go after something they are good with.

Secondly, to find one’s interest is a tough job, however, once such interest is not clearly seen by the bearer but through their complementary characters. For example, the famous cricket Sachin Tendulkar wanted to be an actor, started off with his acting class with excelling cricket skills. His sport teacher, once made him realize the extent of his talent in acting and in sporting, that moment proved to be a game changing point not for himself but the history of cricket itself. Similarly, the legendary singer Lata Mangeshkar, whose melodious voice not only soothes the ears and soul but also transcends time and sufferings, once dreamed of being an actress. A simple realization about the field where one can excel is much aiding then a whole lecture about persuading what other desires. No one can averts she could not have succeed if she started off her acting career but her extreme talent of singing would have gone unnoticed.

Finally, persuasion of any subject should not be judged on the basis of likelihood of success. One who is poor at chemistry in high school cannot be discouraged to take on the subject just because his grades are low. For example, the genius; Albert Einstein was no more than a struggler in his school days, who was constantly criticized for his poor performance and skills. His teachers were bleak about him. They just saw a complete useless fellow who can doing but live just like the rest of the world does; they could barely see the subtle art which was always within him. The same guy even in today’s time holds the title of being genius and one of the greatest brains in the history of science.

To sum up, educational institute does play a vital role in understanding the profound being and existence but dissuading subject on the basis of success rate is completely vague statement to put forth. The talent and boundary one’s brain has no limit and one should always believe with the fact that anything can be done with complete passion and dedication.