It is possible to pass laws that control or place limits on people’s behaviour, but legislation cannot reform human nature. Laws cannot change what is in people’s hearts and minds.

When individuals have intended to live among each other as ethnics, laws have been adopted among them to regulate their behaviors. However, a controversial opinion is raised about this fact is that the rules can shape people’s hearts and minds or not. In my opinion, laws cannot make moral human, but rather it brings for social peace probably.

First of all, many sociologists believe that the only ways can shape intrinsic of individuals are education and culturalization for cultivating people’s mind to behave ethically. Laws and legislation only prevent people from doing a crime, but cannot change their minds about these acts are wrong. Therefore, culturalization provide a context that people learn why something is decent or false, and then they with sufficient consciousness do a right behavior, not by forcing as laws to make moral society.

Furthermore, the fundamental characteristic of human beings is the feel of greedy in their essence, so when human confront a sheer liberty situation, they try to cross red lines to fulfill their desire. In other words, when all humans have been restricted by some laws which they did not know where and why the rules are coming for them, they have been replete with infinite voracious to push aside obstacles for experiencing this red lines originated from laws. For instance, many young people drivers like to ride with extreme speed through streets; this act not only can be dangerous for themselves but can also bring ominous incidents for other drivers. Thus, governments consider some lines through high-ways can allow them to ride with high speed to satisfy their passion.

All in all, laws and prohibitions come to regulate behaviors of people but cannot guarantee to modify their minds and hearts. In fact, people must be educated to prepare for accepting these laws according to they behave morally with appropriate awareness, also passion and greed should be considered through the right path to satisfy them harmlessly.