Knowing about the past cannot help people to make important decisions today.

Reason: The world today is significantly more complex than it was even in the relatively recent past.

“The more we know about past the better we can be prepared for our future”-Roosevelt

The world that we spectacular today did not build in one day .Rather it has built with the tremendous effort and contributions from the people around the world. Time is now consider as money and people now is getting more and more busy with their lives. With the flow of time it is said that life is getting more complex . It is stated that the world today is significantly more complex and knowing the previous history and time people cannot make decisions today.In my opinion I strongly disagree with this fact for three reasons.

Firstly ,do human can be in this era of modernization without the contribution of the predecessor? In various field it can be seen that people are following their previous successor”s path because it makes their life easy and sustainable. For example, in scientific field we can get various examples. During the time of NIcolaous ,he predicted that the sun is the center of universe not the earth .As he was contradicting that times popular belief so he faced many hardships .But later after his death ,many centuries later Galileo invented telescope and proved this postulates regarding as true .Without following the showing path of Nicolaous ,Galileo might alone can not prove this .So, past is very important as it builds the foundation of the future .

Moreover,without past a person can never be better and prepared for his future.It is past which shows him which way is good ,which way should be followed and which way works for the best.Without analyzing past ,its like people fall in a large sea without any bank nearby to which route to follow .For example,a renowned lawyer had almost lost some hurdle cases because of some silly mistakes.Later on when his son chose the same path,he as a dad as well as renowned established lawyer taught his son some strategies which eventually helped his son to shine in his career.So, Past always indicates a certain way which helps people to finally reach his ultimate goal.

Futhermore,in decision making past definitely plays a significant role .If a person analyze some one”s biography and then evaluate the mistakes ,he can learn many things from it .For example , a doctor face many hardships keeping his family life stable .So ,his son or daughter knew from his dad”s history that they don’t want to be a doctor as long as it hinders the family life .As family is where people belong and where out heart is .So ,regarding making important decisions whether it is about career or something else ,analyzing past is big matter in order to achieve the targeted results.

However,there are some contradictions regarding the matter that past alone cant not help in decision making .Rather it jeopardize life to some extents.Well,indeed its true that the world is becoming more competitive ,and previous time and this times perspectives and contrasts would be different .Still past plays a very important role which paves the way more easily than knowing nothing .