Laws should be flexible enough to take account of various circumstances times and places

In a democracy all citizens of the nation vouch to follow the same set of rules to maintain peace and decorum of the society. This set of rules make the basic framework and are agreed upon by the elected leaders from each neighbourhood, which doesn't mean anyone and everyone agreed upon the rules but it is how the process is designed so as not to effect anyone and to bring calm and peace in the nation.However, smoothly carrying out the operations the situations and conditions differ. Set of rules that are written upon mutual agreement and stored for further use is known as the constitution. This book can be published, shared among the citizens and shall be made accessible to all the citizens of the nation. However, there is a small group of people as we discussed earlier who doesn't have to agree but still the rules are applicable for them, this is where problems arise. People that agree on most common things because it benefits the majority, nevertheless, the minority needs are different as it might arise a situation that can force them to extreme brutality. Therefore, there is a high need to look at rules locally and accept upon few exemptions to be made to treat everyone equally. Minority group can take up few instances that are harmful to their livelihood and can file a petition which then it would be verified and passed in the parliament where everyone who are elected for the betterment of the communities discuss upon the changes and think of possible outcomes, their opinions add new perspective into the bill and if the bill gets approved that minor changes could be incorporated as sub clauses in the main article that is published. This flexibility makes the government formed in a democracy more transparent. Decisions made over the large platform to be in favour of everyone not ignoring the minorities or making harm to anyone in the process of making better life for everyone.