Laws should be flexible enough to take account of various circumstances, times, and places.

The statement linking laws flexibility to various circumstances, times, and places throughs light on the recent human advancements and scenarios panning out. Human race developed advanced cognitive skills for survival compared to other species. However, humans are governed and have to abide by the laws devised by the column.

The statement attempts to bridge the idea of how laws have transformed over time. During medival period where kings were ruling kingdom’s, laws were laid in favour of punishing spy’s, thief’s mostly, where evidence is not very specific, human’s words and concise are the only factors considered to resolve the scenario. There were no complex judgements required which are to be reconsidered or speculated to understand heinous motive behind crime. Advancements in technology has given rise to new and complex scenarios where laws are to be made to restrict people to do activities which will effect world peace. Be it terrorists, be it drug cartels, different laws are to be considered to control the corresponding crimes.

Evenmore, advent of technology has changed the way we have to look at laws devised. Evidence plays key support now. CC TV footage, DNA testing, truth test are few tools which can help us explain the motive behind the crime, how plan was devised and executed accordingly existing laws are reworked to provide justice. Consider the example of Juvenile act by 14 year old, selling drugs who commited the crime because of the need for money to support his family and his studies, second scenario where 14 year old in his discretion and desperation to earn more money to have lavish and luxurious life, Both scenarios are to be evaluated and actioned accordingly. Same law won’t suffice for both situations.

In contrast to the statement, Facts are to be taken into account while evaluating. Laws are made after lot of deliberations from judiciary considering all possible situations from past experiences. Therefore, considering changes now and then can give huge scope to tamper the laws and create loopholes for criminals to evade from law, worsening the situation furthermore.

Laws are devised to restrict dubious actions from small segment of radicals, Evaluating the scenario with evidence and devising new changes if necessary is required for transparent judgement and goverenance.