To understand the most important characteristics of a society, one must study its major cities.

People who add value to the community together comprises of society. Culture plays key role in shaping society. Lot has changed in building cities if we look at from primitive, medieval and present ages. Cities are major sources of income for governments. Population density is higher creating more opportunities for service industry.

Major cities have significant advantage to use internet to its utmost capabilities. Applications of internet like looking up information for services like Commute, Booking an appointment with doctor, watch a play in a theatre. all at our finger tips, Not necessarily we interact with humans even though cities are populated densely. Jobs are done without even communicating with each other. There is no cultural importance during all these events. Advancement in technologies are distancing people from learning about ancestors and culture. However scenario in other parts of country would be different. Societies are built with existing tools and technology. People help each other in forming a society helping each other in need. Knowledge transfer with regards to daily shores, plantation, medicine, Fine arts are done with necessity to better lives of everyone in the society.

Furthermore, before industrial revolution and advent of electricity we still have major cities which were cultural hubs, that promoted socio-economic growth hand-in-hand. Knowledge transfer about crops, resources were shared among each other creating a sense of togetherness which is lacking in current cities.

Nevertheless, iconic cities built in Dubai, Qatar promote cultural heritage creating lot of opportunities across the nation. Industries ranging from small, medium to large have set up businesses bringing in lot of choices and information about the society and the cultural heritage that country believes and nurtures.

To add up Major cities provides false image of characteristics of society as already discussed in paragraph above collaboration of communities to create unique value proposition makes society which is lacking in lot of the major cities due to ease of access to all day to day tasks.