Laws should not be rigid or fixed. Instead, they should be flexible enough to take account of various circumstances, times, and places.

Laws and rules are extremely important in our live to control the people’s tempramnets and to achieve the peace between them. The prompt says that laws and rules should be flexible not rigid and take into account the conditions around that laws before applying. I strongly agree with the prompt, for many reasons.

First, not all the crimes happen for the same intencives and in the same ways. As people not act the same even if they put in the same situation. Fo example, if you are investigator and have two persons accused of a murder crim, it is so important to figure out what is behind each crime and what is the reason for commiting. As one of those murders could comit his crime as a self-defense, and the other for immuniation. Therefore, the situation here is completely different. Undoubtedly, the judgement will be different. If the law doesn’t have a room to consider each case separately, this will be unfair and defenitly will not be able to achieve the maim purpose of peace and jutice.

Not only the lwas and rules which deal with crimes should be flexible, but also the rules which control the society growth and development. For instance,China’s law of the one child, this law has been enacted several years ago to limit the population growth; however, it caused several social’s problem at the family level. If the country doesn’t retreat to correct this law, this will exacerpate the problem. However, China nowadays tries to correct this law according to the current situation’s need. Here again the flexibilty is crucial for the nation’s integrities.

Further, another example illusterare to what extent the flexibitly is significant. In Suadi Arabia, they didn’t allow women to drive and the law was prohibiting it. As time passed, the country’s responsibles discovered that the women became part and parcel from the economic progress. Most of women became workers and to commute their works, they cannot go with their cars by themselves, but with their drivers. The drivers’ wages were so high and act as a burden in the women’s income budget. As corollary, they prefered to quite their works and stay at home because the work doesn’t cover their purposes. If the country didn’t amend the laws, the country’s economic would affected, therefore, recently, the law of preventing the girls and women from driving has been corrected upon the current condition and the country’s needs.

In conclusion, Law and rules are created to make our lives easier and more controrable, not to make it harder, and to make the live in peace achivable. Thus, to achieve all above goals, laws should me adaptive to the situations and the currect needs whether at the individual level as mentioned in paragraph one or at the countries level as mentioned in paragraph two and three.