A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

The prompt says that national curriculum should be taught until enter college. I strongly disagree, as this national curriculum will influence on the students' abilities to choose what fit them more and fit their skills; in addition, this national curriculum will cause detrimental effect on the students' progress and development in their desirable scopes; and thus, for several reasons.

Firstly, national curriculum doesn't fit all students, in this case, nations will provide all students and all schools with the same subjects and what fits an individual, doesn't fit the others. For example, if there is a student interested in programming and this national curriculum will commit them to study some subjectes about histroy. Of course, this one will not do well with other subjects which are far away from his interests. This example shows that every one has own desirable purveiw and wants to focus more in it. Because of this will not quite available with national curriculum; students will not be keen on all subjects and as a corollary, their performance will be affected.

Secondly, if all students are obligated to study same subjects; this action will constrain the students' abilities in creation and in investing their efforts in their prefered scope. For example, upon the same example above, if that student who is interested in programming; it will be more beneficial to him to invest his time in learning more about programming by taking training or courses to enhance his skills. If any student spends his time in preparing himself in gaining knowledge in his ambit; this will increase his creativity, and consequently, will add value in his society more than if his mindset or his immagination has been restricted on unwanted areas.

Thirdly, such kind of a national curriculum hinders student from cooperation beacuse of all students will be focus on gaining great marks to pass. Therefore, by the time, it will the main concern for any student to just pass exams and pass the study year not to evolve and increase the sense of cooperation with his peers who are interested in the same scope.

In conclusion, national curriculm should be avoided and replaced by more flexible one has divergent subjects to fit all students and doesn't consume their valueable time.