Leaders are created by the demands that are placed on them.

Nowadays, in every fields, where there are groups of people, there are leaders to make sure they are in the right way. Undoubtedly, we all know the significance of leaders, however, people will debate on how leaders are created. Some people hold the view that leaders are formed because other persons need them. Others assert that it is because of their own wills that enable them to become leaders. As for me, I am neutral about these two opinions, and I think it depends on different situations. The reasons are as follows.

On the one hand, for every leaders, they need support and loyalty from other people in a group, organization, company or country. Moreover, because there are people who need a leader, here comes a leader. An old saying goes "no country could run well without a leader". The prior demand for every group is to unite and fight for the same goal instead of doing many useless things. For another, some groups might need a leader because of their urgent demands. Take black people as an example, until now, we cannot say that there is no discrimination towards black people. In last centuries, their situation were so bad, but they cannot fight for their freedom or equal rights without leaders. So here come Martin L. King and Nelson Mandala.

However, on the other hand, sometimes, it is because of their own wills that create leaders. That is to say, some leaders might not fulfill their groups' dream, but fulfill their own dream. For example, during the Second World War, a well-known leader from Germany called Hitler. He became a leader to satisfy his own demands, which let many innocent people die and many families be taken apart. Furthermore, there is evidence that many demands are wrong so leaders should have their own mind. Sometimes, leaders are created by their leaders, so they might be forced to do something they don't like. For example, in China, in some cities, government officers bribe many leaders from police offices, so they would get away from punishments although they are doing wrong things. At this case, leaders must have their will and choose the right way instead of following the demand.

Whether a leader is created by demands or not depends on different situations. For small groups, in most cases, leaders are created by demands. For developed countries, since their citizens have already lived in a fulfilling life, leaders will find it hard to know what demands are placed on them. Therefore, they might need their own will to make their countries great. For developing countries, such as some countries in Africa, many citizens are starving so leaders are created. They need to spare no efforts to solve this situation.

All in all, it is cursory to draw a conclusion that external demands create leaders. Without internal demands, leaders might not find enough motivation to lead a whole group. However, undoubtedly, leaders should deal with external demands unless they want to step down and live with regret in the rest of life.