Leaders are created by the demands that are placed on them Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take In developing and supporting your position

Once upon a time in the past people had selected leaders based upon their ability to fulfill the demands that are helpful to the people. But when we see in this modern era Leaders are created by own themselves, there are no demands which make calculate their ability. In this aspect I disagree about the author's notion on the Leaders are created by the demands.

When we look into the example when we categorize politicians as leaders, politicians play a vital role in the whole country. During at the time of elections, they actually play spurious politics, for the winning of elections they give money and alcohol to voters and ask them to vote for their winning. and also only during at the time of elections they are present among people. They can make whatever people want and fulfill their small problems. But, finally after winning elections they never again visit to the places where they have been get a majority of votes. So, actually politicians created on their own, they doesn't have any demands, even they have demands they never fulfill. actually without fulfill demands that are placed on them they become leaders, without any demands they become leaders.

Even not only politicians, leaders like union of the employees also following the same rule. During at the time of elections they behave gratitude among voters, finally after winning they forget fulfill all their demands. Even sometimes without demands leaders are created and construct their own leadership. For example, the popular leader and father of nation Gandhi, He is the person who makes the country in the single path that is non-violence and peacefulness. He fought for the nation to get independence by gathering all the citizens and giving rigorous speeches on independence. In this example Gandhi, had never fulfill the demands of the people, he just fought for the country to get independence. Even the demands are not created him as leader, his own idea on the independence and dominance among foreigners, he fought for the country. so, finally demands are not solely responsible to create the leader.

Leader should create based on varied reasons, some are created due to dominance by others and some are created due to inborn leadership qualities etc.., So, finally in the conclusion leaders are not made they are by born is the phrase which depicts this idea. the great leadership makes the person great leader.