Leaders are created by the demands that are placed on them.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Some may argue that leaders are produced by the desires of the other people and the present situation. A discussion of this topic is essential since it relates to what really affects leaders. In my stance, I do not agree that leaders solely created by others' hope but also by themselves for the following reasons.

First of all, leaders have their own choices. They could be a follower and be guided by other leaders, even they do not like other leaders. Therefore, they choose to be the leaders by their own desires. In contrast, if they do not want to be a leader, no matter how much others want, it has no chance to make a reluctant person to be a good leader and no people tend to advocate a bad or not good leader. Therefore, one's own desire has taken both a large part and the most important role in being a leader.

Moreover, there are high and exacting requirements on abilities for being a president, leader, and guide. People would value a person's abilities to make sure that the person is suitable to be a leader or not at first. No matter how many hopes placed on them, if they do not have sufficient abilities to conquer the job, they would not succeed to achieve the highest position. Thus, all the people who successfully become leaders definitely have enough abilities because they have already settled the internal dissents and win their group's supports, which shows they have the adequate abilities.

Admittedly, demands from others would also affect the result of being a leader or not. Nevertheless, if one does not demonstrate any qualities which tend to be a great leader, other people would not ask the person to be the leader. In the other hand, people would tend to elect or demand a person who has revealed the suitable qualities to be an intelligent guide. To illustrate, if someone has no intention to be a guide and no abilities to be a smart and efficient leader, no people would ask the person to be their president. Hence, the own desire and abilities are the most important factors of being a leader.

To sum up, there are many requirements, except publics or other people's hope, needed to be conquered as a leader. Not only one's own determination but also abilities play the very essential roles of being a leader.