Leaders are created by the demands that are placed on them.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

There is an old Chinese saying: "The times produce their heroes". A discussion about what creates leaders is important since leaders guide people's lives, such as governments and presidents. In my stance, I support that the certain situations provide certain leaders basing on the following reasons.

First of all, people's thinking changes with the time, so the times also shape the different leaders. To illustrate, provisional American president, Barack Obama, who is intelligent, honest, unbiased, and humorous. He is a black which group was categorized as slaves and definitely had no right to go to school and vote in the early America when dominated by whites. Therefore, nowadays with limitation of racism, a potential black person could be the American president, which would not even be thought in the past. Thus, the time plays an extreme essential role in creating leaders.

Moreover, the demands from people allows them to choose disparate leaders. When people desire to abandon poverty, they might tend to elect a head who is qualified in economy or who comes out a superb economy solution. On the other hand, if a country already has a wealthy life while rights of some groups are ignored, the country might come up with a head who dedicate one self's effort to equalism. Hence, the needs of people would decide what kind of person is their leader.

Finally, the situation in the moment also influence the types of the leaders a lot. For instance, if a news of a victim who suffer severe bully in the military goes on TV, publics will focus on the soldier's right. Then, if a person who stand up and fight for the soldier's right. Publics might tend to advocate the person because the empathy for the solider victim. In this way, the certain situation might affect the election and have the distinct result.

To sum up, all of the times, needs, and situations shapes the leaders. They all have a powerful influence of public's mind and render publics to elect or choose their leaders.