The luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life prevent people from developing into truly strong and independent individuals.

The statement describes about the luxuries and conveniences being provided from the initial stage, hinders in measuring overall potential and capabilities of an individual. Rich familiies, often pamper their kids right from the childhood by providing flood of choices in every aspect; which later becomes a habit and necessity and could not compromise in any condition. These provision of luxury and convenience in all sort of things ultimately neglects the significance of factors such as hard work, perseverance and achievement happiness.

Consider a case wherein a kid born and brought up in a rich family and he being provided with surplus amount of resources for his daily needs. On the contrary, a child which came from poor family background and having limited amount of basic necessitites; knows the actual value of the things. Child nurturing plays a significant role in inculcating habits by providing scenarios of all kinds right from financial poor condition to the middle and rich class family condition. A person can only understand the real value of any particular thing by earning it with an honest manner.

On the other hand, giving everything that an individual demands might lack the real value and could waste the resources neglecting the importance that the needy ones have. Such an individual when being presented openly among the public, he/she could feel inferior by having absence of convival nature and readiness to be involved with anyone. Since, the person has been benefitted with all the necessities more than required, the perception of viewing the world changes and a power of superiority develops in one's mind.

However, this is not the case particular everytime; there are several examples of great successful people which been born and brought up in rich families and still they became successful by their own and not by the support of their family background or richness. Consider an example of Indian philanthropist and business tycoon, Ratan Tata, who had access of all means right from his childhood, still he falsifies the given statement by becoming a successful person regardless of having luxuries and conveniences being provided to him in his contemporary life.

Thus, I would agree to the given statement since, the real value of any item could be known by achieving it through hardwork and perseverance. However, there are certain examples where this statement fails by setting up as the true independent individual regardless of luxuries and conveniences.