The following appeared in a magazine article about planning for retirement.

"Clearview should be a top choice for anyone seeking a place to retire, because it has spectacular natural beauty and a consistent climate. Another advantage is that housing costs in Clearview have fallen significantly during the past year, and taxes remain lower than those in neighboring towns. Moreover, Clearview's mayor promises many new programs to improve schools, streets, and public services. And best of all, retirees in Clearview can also expect excellent health care as they grow older, since the number of physicians in the area is far greater than the national average."

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

The statement presents the recommendation of the town Clearview for retirement planning, by presenting all the necessities being required at an old age. Several factors such as natural beauty, serene and consistent climate, affordable housing costs and promotional public services are being described in the statement and called this city as the top choice. However, do these factors merely satisfies the ranking of any particular town? There are several other factors to be considered such as convenience of getting basic resources and safety of surroundings.

At an old age, people want support to withstand their life with their loved ones and that is possible if the town has adequate amount of population. However, it has been not mentioned in the statement regarding the population and development of the town. Moreover, housing cost is affordable which is appreciated regarding the financial stability of old people, but how this particular town has lowered housing rates as compared to others? It may be due to less amount of residents living in this town and maybe due to underdevelopment.

Moreover, The statement also reflects that how the mayor of the town promised in improving in schooling sector, streets and public services sector. The main motive of old people is not related to schooling and availment of advanced amenities, all they want is a public park wherein their group could spend time with joy and happiness, keeping the city-style life aside. Every person wishes that he/she could spend retirement life in an calm environment with less chaos of city and ease of getting all the basic necessities, other than this, I think nothing is required to them.

Furthermore, it has been mentioned in the statement regarding the reliability of retirees by commencing a greater number of physicians in town as compared to other. What about the specialists of heart, kidney, EnT and others which has major scope in treating old people? How will the old age people manage if they suffer by any of the conditions other than skeletal pain? Where they will go in case of an heart emergency or any other aspect? Hence, the acquaintance of merely physicians will help in eradicating skeletal related problems but for any particular organ, need of specialist is required.

In conclusion, I would agree with the recommendation being provided in the given statement to a certain extent however, there are still some mysteries or unknowns about town description and its surroundings and whether it is easy for old people to adapt to that particular environment or not? Moreover, it seems that the town is in under development phase looking at the promises made by the mayor. Thus, slowly and gradually the situation may arise that chaos gets generated on accommodation of more and more people.