The luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life prevent people from developing into truly strong and independent individuals.

Nowadays, technology makes human lives so much easier in contrast to early humans. For instance one doesn't need to go out for food instead he/she can just order food online. The prompt states that this lifestyle comes with a cost of undermining humans lifespan. Moreover, this kind of lifestyle impede development of humans into strong or independent. In my opinion, I partially agree with the prompt statement on the basis of three reasons.

Nowadays technological services makes humans dependent in one way or another, not only it makes us dependent but also dopamine addict. For instance, gaming industries launch games that targets children who otherwise would have played outdoors. This in the long run will harm children by making them just sit in their room for hours playing games with no human interaction and will also make them miserable and lonely. As illustrated in the example conveniences of modern life also had downsides to it. Nevertheless, it is also true that technology is also boon for humans as it enable everyone to access information. This information is used by college students, school students, etc.

Luxuries and conveniences of modern life enables humans to live their life to the fullest, but also if humans become dependent on them then it is a curse. For instance, one have a macbook and he can do whatever with it. One can binge netflix all day or he/she can install productivity apps like notion and be disciplined and in turn organize their life more efficiently. Nonetheless, these luxuries of modern life making humans progress difficult is also contingent upon its users too.