The main benefit of the study of history is to dispel the illusion that people living now are significantly different from people who lived in earlier times.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position

Individuals are shaped not only shaped by present scenarios but definitely by the events that occur in the past. Studying history plays significant role in guiding us through a certain time frame.Main benefit of studying history is to dispel the illusion that people living now are much different from people living in previous era. Historical knowledge goes beyond

clarifying a illusion, moreover, it shapes our mind and prepare us for a grater time travel for vast enlightenment .

The main goal for studying history is to understand the evolution of humanity and various processes associated with it.

History traces our development over time,both humanity and environment, discovery of new places. It helps us to learn about our roots. By studying history, it has become clear how 21st century civilization has been shaped by our ancestors who plays surprisingly crucial role.

When we study certain pages of history before taking a paramount decision, be it changes in government or introduction of new policy, history helps us to trace how same situation was perceived by people. Looking back at the harmful effect of WWI and WWII makes us aware of such devastation and insists us to prevent it. Similarly, harmful destruction by nuclear bomb was seen which united the countries to ban this destructive weapon. Moreover, history helps us to decide both the path toward success and failure making us aware and wise.Judicious decision is possible after the proper understanding of History.

Therefore, studying history helps us to extract information about the functioning of worlds.It is a significant tool not only to present light on significant differences among people of different time period ,but also to shape our present living and directing towards prosperous future through past knowledge and experience.